V-Spark Online Help

User-Requested Accounts

New V‑Spark users may request accounts on the system from the login page. Requested accounts must be verified by a system or company administrator before they are enabled.

Enabling Users to Request a V‑Spark Account

A company account must already exist before users can register for an account associated with that company. If a company exists in V‑Spark, a user can request an account by following the registration link for that company.

Copy the registration link for that company by right-clicking Register... in the Company section of the Accounts Settings page:

When an unregistered user uses the link, the Sign Up screen displays:

vspark-signup.png

Users must log in with the account's username (and not with its email address).

Note

Users can also request V‑Spark accounts by clicking Sign up on the V‑Spark home page. A system or company administrator must verify the account. The account must be assigned to a company before the account can be fully verified.

Verifying User-Requested Accounts

When a user account is created using the Sign Up page, that account must be verified before the associated user can log in. A user who has Create/Edit permissions for the company with which the user is associated must validate the new account. That user can also assign user permissions for the new user across companies and organizations.

The following example shows the section of the Accounts page where you can update user accounts:

vspark-user-accounts-section.png

To verify a new user account:

  1. Log into V‑Spark using an account that has Create/Edit permissions for the company with which the new account will be associated

  2. Select the Accounts section of the Settings menu

  3. Scroll down to view the User Accounts section

  4. Click the edit icon to the left of the unverified user. The User settings page is displayed.

  5. Assign the account to a company if it is not already associated with one.

    1. In the Profile portion of the page, check the Company field. If the user account is not associated with a company, select Set user company. If the user has already been assigned to a company, the name of the company will display, and no action is required.

    2. Select a company name from the drop-down menu to assign the user to a company.

    3. Click the check mark to proceed.

  6. Verify the account

    1. In the Auth portion of the page, select the Unverified field. (If the user has already been verified, the field will be labeled Verified, and no action is required.) A Verify user pop-up displays.

    2. Select Verified from the left-hand drop-down menu.

    3. Select the check mark to close this pop-up and proceed.

  7. To set a user's permissions, select the icon to the left of the entry for that user.

  8. Select the check mark to close this pop-up and proceed.