V-Spark Online Help

Verifying a Requested User Account

When a user account is initially created using the sign up page, that account must be verified before the associated user can log in using that account. A user who has Create/Edit permissions for the company with which the user is associated must validate their account. That user can also assign user permissions for the new user across companies and organizations.

The following screenshot shows the section of the Accounts page where you can update user accounts:

vspark-user-accounts-section.png

To verify a new user account:

  1. Log into V‑Spark using an account that has Create/Edit permissions for the company with which the new account will be associated

  2. Select the Accounts section of the Settings menu

  3. Scroll down to view the User Accounts section

  4. Select the icon at the left of the entry for the unverified user. The User settings page is displayed.

  5. Make sure that the account is associated with a company, and assign it to one if it is not:

    1. In the Profile portion of the page, check the Company field. If the user account is not associated with a company, the words "Set user company" are shown as a link. If the user has already been assigned to a company, the name of the company will be shown, and no action is required.

    2. Select the Set user company field. A Select user company pop-up displays.

    3. Select a company name from the drop-down menu to assign the user to a company.

    4. Select the check mark to close this pop-up and proceed

  6. Verify the account

    1. In the Auth portion of the page, select the Unverified field. (If the user has already been verified, the field will be labeled Verified, and no further verification is required.) A Verify user pop-up displays.

    2. Select Verified from the left-hand drop-down menu.

    3. Select the check mark to close this pop-up and proceed.

  7. To set a user's permissions, select the icon to the left of the entry for that user.

  8. Select the check mark to close this pop-up and proceed.